Customer Reviews

We work hard to keep our customers happy. Here’s just a small sample of their kind words.. 

AJ Locksmith - Dallas IconAJ Locksmith - Dallas

12880 Hillcrest Rd #J230, Dallas

4.9 550 reviews

  • Avatar Dennis Burke ★★★★★ a week ago
    One of my team members locked her keys in her car the other day. When I called AJ Locksmith a real person answered the phone, took my information, said someone would be there in 20min. The technician was on time, opened the car for my … More associate, and charged a fair price. The service was fast, professional, and friendly. I would recommend this company to anyone in need of locksmith services.
  • Avatar michelle trevillion ★★★★ in the last week
    My sister had locked her keys in her car and she panicked. She called me and I called AJ Locksmith. Joey came out to unlock her car. He was kind, courteous and on- time. The door was unlocked in less than 5 minutes. Thank you so much … More Joey and I will surely recommend your services to others for future services.
  • Avatar jmcmkc ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I locked myself out of my house this morning. I called AJ Locksmith and they arrived in about 20 minutes. A few minutes later, I was in my house. We have been in the house 20 years, and locks have been changed and keys lost. Within the … More hour, I had new locks or new keys that work in every door. The locksmith that came was Joey. He was courteous, professional, and efficient. He was wearing a mask and practiced social distancing. Thank you AJ Locksmith.
  • Avatar Diane Frisch ★★★★★ a week ago
    Jake showed up to fix my two almost-broken exterior door locks/knobs within less than an hour and replaced both for me same day! This was super-easy and the quality is high. Also he was very careful about wearing mask and social distancing! … More I highly recommend AJ Locksmith!
  • Avatar Percy Pinto ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    I had a problem with the lock where the lock latch was stuck and it needed professional care to take care of it. Joey clearly understood what was expected from him. We communicated via the instant messaging part of Angie's list. … More He arrived on time, was very pleasant to deal with. He also wore a face mask while he came into the house. He completed the job in less than 20 minutes. Quality of the job performed by him was excellent. I will highly recommend others to use his services.
  • Avatar Logistics Plus ★★★★★ in the last week
    During a time of concern to allow outside people into our office space; Joey was extremely professional and fully maintained all CDC social distancing requirements. THANK YOU for the fast reply and great work.
  • Avatar Nancy Thomason ★★★★★ in the last week
    Spectacular customer service. Responsive, polite, double checked work & then ask that I try all keys on locks that were changed. Worked perfectly. I highly recommend AJ Locksmith.
  • Avatar Jack Massad ★★★★★ a month ago
    Joe came out to the house to replace our door knob/lock that was damage by our dog. His price and quality were excellent. Joe explained the issue and how to prevent future issues by the attached culprit.
  • Avatar Brian Tilley ★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    It's so rare that a service call actually happens within the scheduled window, but AJ Locksmith understood the importance there for my re-key and scheduled a time they could actually keep. The price was fair, and he didn't charge … More for my extra key copies. I didn't quite understand why Joey needed to replace a lock barrel, but the final total was not too bad. Joey was very timely, friendly, hygienic, and professional. I would be comfortable calling again or recommending AJ Locksmith to a friend.
  • Avatar Havan Furmaga ★★★★★ in the last week
    Joe was very professional. He called 30min before arrival, on time for the appointment as scheduled. Price upfront and very competitive. I called multiple places before deciding on Joe. One place did a no show, the other seemed shady as … More they wouldn’t tell me how much it would cost to rekey 4 locks. I would use Joe again in the future. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Victoria Cruz ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Super fast response time. Professional and CAREFUL with my property. Dealing with a tough situation during a pandemic...customer service made it better. Seriously thankful. Thanks again Jacob!
  • Avatar Shelby Oberg ★★★★★ a week ago
    We had our entire house re-keyed and had an excellent experience with Joey! He communicated the day of and keep us updated on when he would arrive. At the house he was professional and got everything done quickly. I checked everything while … More he was still on site and didn’t find any issues. I would absolutely use this company again in the future!
  • Avatar K Wagoner ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I called AJ Locksmith after locking myself out of my house. Joe arrived at my home in less than 15 minutes which was So appreciated in 95 degree weather. He told me exactly what he could do to resolve this. He was able to get my issue resolved … More with calm and positivity. He instilled my confidence in him immediately with his pleasant, professional demeanor and his very neat appearance and nice looking clean business van with his logo. He remedied my problem so quickly. His telephone number is staying in my phone And I highly recommend this company to anyone needing locks replaced. Thank you Joe!!!
  • Avatar Mark Thompson ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Jesse did wonderful work in fixing my front door, as well as all the doors in my home with trouble due to house settling. All of them work great now, and Jesse did impressive work at a good price. He arrived very quickly, exactly when he … More said he would arrive, and he very efficiently solved everything. Very professional and friendly, too. I’m very pleased and will use AJ Locksmith again. Thank you!
  • Avatar Travis B ★★★★★ in the last week
    I locked myself out of my car with my dog inside and the car running and let them know this when I first called. They let me know they would have someone out there within 15 to 20 minutes as fast as possible. The guy showed up in about … More 15 minutes and within three minutes I was in my car. Highly recommended
  • Avatar Mary Day ★★★★★ in the last week
    Joey was great! He was here quickly and made sure to explain everything I’m detail prior to repairs. I will definitely use again for any future needs.
  • Avatar Denise Toliver ★★★★★ a week ago
    Fantastic customer service. They called when they were 30 minutes away and kept me updated to when they would arrive. No guessing if and when the technician would be at my door. He arrived wearing a mask, gloves and respected my 6 ‘ of … More social distancing!
    Call them for your prompt and detailed locking needs.
  • Avatar jon bowser ★★★★★ in the last week
    I found a Groupon but really lucked out. Joey from A&J locksmith was awesome. He was able to come to my new condo and replace two locks quickly and without me having to wait. He made sure both new locks were rekeyed and working correctly. … More He adjusted the door locks to assure they opened easily and without sticking. I would definitely recommend Joey!
    Jon Fun
    Dallas
  • Avatar Simon J. Craddock Lee ★★★★★ in the last week
    Highest recommendations from Angie’s List borne out. Joey responded quickly, had all supplies on hand to: replace 2 different kinds of deadbolt on on door and swap out a 3rd frame plate to increase security on my stroage unit door. Excellent … More customer service, friendly yet efficient. Will recommend to my complex as our go-to locksmith.
  • Avatar Cynthia Raehl ★★★★★ in the last week
    Excellent work. Highly recommend. Timely and very polite. New lock works great.
  • Avatar Caleb Lavey ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Needed to change several locks on a building and they were able to schedule me right away. Joey, one of the owners, met me at the property on time after calling me 15 minutes before to reconfirm our appointment. Very professional, changed … More the locks quickly. Did a great job. They’ll be my go-to locksmith on any future job! 5/5 for service and 5/5 would grab a beer with Joey. Cool guy. Professional service.
  • Avatar richard1s ★★★★★ a week ago
    I was very pleased with AJLocksmith. I received a clear quote for the service I needed and prompt follow up communication from Joe. Jesse the technician arrived on time and performed the work with a minimum of disruption. He was professional … More and courteous; he also took added precautions due to covid 19. I was impressed at every level with this company. Clearly they are focused on customer satisfaction. An enthusiastic endorsement.
  • Avatar John D Roberts ★★★★★ a month ago
    They came out very quickly and unlocked my daughter's vehicle for her and was a very reasonable price. I would certainly recommend them. Great service.
  • Avatar Chanda Jackson ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    After calling several other companies, my last choice should have been my 1st! This company is awesome!! I locked my keys in my car and when I called the dispatch was friendly and professional. He gave me a quote and advised someone would … More be there within 20 minutes. A few minutes later I received a call from Jacob and he just confirmed my location and told me he was on his way. 10 minutes later I received a text from Jacob, he was just letting me how far out he was. I don’t think it was even 10 and he was in the parking lot!! I paid $55 and my car wasn’t damaged and felt completely comfortable around him. Not to mention he took my payment via card!!! Thank you so much Jacob from AJ locksmith you were a lifesaver!!
  • Avatar David Carlos ★★★★★ a year ago
    Incredible fast service, I called in after hours and he was here in less than 15 minutes.
    Very profesional service.
  • Avatar Dezmond Jones ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We tried alot of places.by far tge best locksmith ive ever had and very good on time
  • Avatar Brennan Harmon ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Had to change the locks on my rental property ASAP this morning due to the previous tenant still trying to occupy the house. Saw that AJ had great reviews online and they are accurate!! Got someone out there 20 min after I called, the technician … More called me as he was on his way and from the property to discuss what needed to be done. He rekeyed three locks in 45 min and called me once done. I paid over the phone and he promptly sent me a receipt. Friendly, professional, and super fast service! Thank you!
  • Avatar John Luce ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I broke my key off in my house deadbolt and it was too far in for me to pull out myself without the right tools. I called a few places to get it removed but due to the high service call rates I almost decided to just buy a new deadbolt. … More When I called Joey at AJ, he was super cool with me bringing the cylinder to him so he could remove the key and save me a trip charge. It only took him a couple of minutes. I really appreciated that and will use him from now on whenever I need a locksmith.
  • Avatar Autumn Morgan ★★★★★ a month ago
    I’ve had the pleasure of working with AJ twice now. The first time was with my boss’s house while he was going through a complicated divorce. They were fast, punctual, kind, professional, patient and quick with the work. He took the … More time to show me how to change the door codes on doors that had keypads, was quick to install over 26 locks.
    I personally needed to have my locks changed in my home and he was able to come out within 24 hours (at the time and date i needed). Again he was kind, professional, quick, and walked through the whole house making sure no doors were missed. I HIGHLY recommend using AJ Locksmiths and if I ever know anyone who needs locks changed I will definitely be referring them. All across the metroplex. Thank you for your wonderful service!!!!
  • Avatar Clementine Dykes Thomas ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Locked out, cold, alone, about to be late for work. Can't get in my car because my only keys are inside the house. It was the beautiful warmth of being inside my home and not pacing up and down in the cold outside from which Joey … More rescued me. My lock is restored. I now have a dead bolt. I feel more secure. Joey was personable, prompt, and effecient!!!
    Loved the prompt, knowledgeable, response. Great experience after all!!!!
  • Avatar Kristin Cope ★★★★★ a month ago
    Joey was fantastic. Came out on short notice, on a weekend, for a multi-part job. He was punctual, courteous, and good at his job, and I feel like I got a great value, too. Will definitely use again!
  • Avatar Rifat Alam ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Very professional and efficient. I needed locksmith service in the last moment and it was Christmas Eve. Called them and Joey was able to accommodate my request smoothly. He showed up exactly at the scheduled time, changed all the locks … More as requested. He even went to the store to grab some batteries for a electronic lock as I didn't had one. Joey really knows his stuff, and I'd highly recommend them for any locksmith service.

*At AJ Locksmith we strive to provide the best customer service hoping it will meet or exceed your expectations. However, if there is an issue, we would like to hear about it so we can correct it and improve ourselves!

Contact Us
close slider