Customer Reviews

We work hard to keep our customers happy. Here’s just a small sample of their kind words.. 

AJ Locksmith - Dallas IconAJ Locksmith - Dallas

12880 Hillcrest Rd #J230, Dallas

4.9 355 reviews

  • Avatar Dezmond Jones ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    We tried alot of places.by far tge best locksmith ive ever had and very good on time
  • Avatar Chanda Jackson ★★★★★ a month ago
    After calling several other companies, my last choice should have been my 1st! This company is awesome!! I locked my keys in my car and when I called the dispatch was friendly and professional. He gave me a quote and advised someone would … More be there within 20 minutes. A few minutes later I received a call from Jacob and he just confirmed my location and told me he was on his way. 10 minutes later I received a text from Jacob, he was just letting me how far out he was. I don’t think it was even 10 and he was in the parking lot!! I paid $55 and my car wasn’t damaged and felt completely comfortable around him. Not to mention he took my payment via card!!! Thank you so much Jacob from AJ locksmith you were a lifesaver!!
  • Avatar David Carlos ★★★★★ a year ago
    Incredible fast service, I called in after hours and he was here in less than 15 minutes.
    Very profesional service.
  • Avatar Brennan Harmon ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Had to change the locks on my rental property ASAP this morning due to the previous tenant still trying to occupy the house. Saw that AJ had great reviews online and they are accurate!! Got someone out there 20 min after I called, the technician … More called me as he was on his way and from the property to discuss what needed to be done. He rekeyed three locks in 45 min and called me once done. I paid over the phone and he promptly sent me a receipt. Friendly, professional, and super fast service! Thank you!
  • Avatar John Luce ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I broke my key off in my house deadbolt and it was too far in for me to pull out myself without the right tools. I called a few places to get it removed but due to the high service call rates I almost decided to just buy a new deadbolt. … More When I called Joey at AJ, he was super cool with me bringing the cylinder to him so he could remove the key and save me a trip charge. It only took him a couple of minutes. I really appreciated that and will use him from now on whenever I need a locksmith.
  • Avatar Autumn Morgan ★★★★★ a month ago
    I’ve had the pleasure of working with AJ twice now. The first time was with my boss’s house while he was going through a complicated divorce. They were fast, punctual, kind, professional, patient and quick with the work. He took the … More time to show me how to change the door codes on doors that had keypads, was quick to install over 26 locks.
    I personally needed to have my locks changed in my home and he was able to come out within 24 hours (at the time and date i needed). Again he was kind, professional, quick, and walked through the whole house making sure no doors were missed. I HIGHLY recommend using AJ Locksmiths and if I ever know anyone who needs locks changed I will definitely be referring them. All across the metroplex. Thank you for your wonderful service!!!!
  • Avatar Clementine Dykes Thomas ★★★★★ a month ago
    Locked out, cold, alone, about to be late for work. Can't get in my car because my only keys are inside the house. It was the beautiful warmth of being inside my home and not pacing up and down in the cold outside from which Joey … More rescued me. My lock is restored. I now have a dead bolt. I feel more secure. Joey was personable, prompt, and effecient!!!
    Loved the prompt, knowledgeable, response. Great experience after all!!!!
  • Avatar Kristin Cope ★★★★★ a month ago
    Joey was fantastic. Came out on short notice, on a weekend, for a multi-part job. He was punctual, courteous, and good at his job, and I feel like I got a great value, too. Will definitely use again!
  • Avatar Rifat Alam ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Very professional and efficient. I needed locksmith service in the last moment and it was Christmas Eve. Called them and Joey was able to accommodate my request smoothly. He showed up exactly at the scheduled time, changed all the locks … More as requested. He even went to the store to grab some batteries for a electronic lock as I didn't had one. Joey really knows his stuff, and I'd highly recommend them for any locksmith service.

AJ LocksmithAJ Locksmith & Security
5 Stars - Based on 42 User Reviews
AJ LocksmithAJ Locksmith - Dallas
4.9 Stars - Based on 355 User Reviews
AJ LocksmithAJ Locksmith & Security
5 Stars - Based on 28 User Reviews

*At AJ Locksmith we strive to provide the best customer service hoping it will meet or exceed your expectations. However, if there is an issue, we would like to hear about it so we can correct it and improve ourselves!

Contact Us
close slider